News

Child Well-being Advocacy Questionnaire

April 25, 2007

Are you currently are working to improve the lives of Wyoming children and families, or do you want to learn more about how you can actively participate in such endeavors? Take a moment to fill out our Child Well-being Advocacy Questionnaire.

Wyoming Children’s Action Alliance

Our Address is:

Wyoming Children’s Action Alliance
3116 Old Faithful Road
Suite 100
Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone: (800) 400-3999 or (307) 635-2272
Fax: (307) 635-2306

For issues regarding the STARS Program, please contact your STARS Board of Review Representative. To submit your feedback, comments, or questions, you are welcome to use our Feedback Form or you may contact any of us directly.

Executive Director
Deanna Frey dfrey@wykids.org
Deanna Frey
Deanna Frey

Deanna began working at the Action Alliance in May, 2003. Deanna works in all projects administered by the Action Alliance and plans for the organization's direction.

STARS Coordinator
Deanna Chafin dchafin@wykids.org
Deanna Chafin
Deanna Chafin

Deanna began working at the Action Alliance in November, 1999. She administers the Wyoming STARS Program for licensed child care providers.

Web Developer/Database Administrator
Jeff Ross jross@wykids.org
Jeff Ross
Jeff Ross

Jeff began working at the Action Alliance in August, 2004. He is the Head Geek and is web developer, performs numerous system administration duties, and also works on database design and implementation.

Apprenticeship/Career Development Coordinator
Michael Broad mbroad@wykids.org
Michael Broad
Michael Broad

Michael Broad began working at Action Alliance in September 2006. Michael administers the Apprenticeship Program.

KIDS COUNT Coordinator
Marc Homer mhomer@wykids.org
Marc Homer
Marc Homer

Marc began working at the Action Alliance in 2006.

STARS Assistant
Jessica Garcia jgarcia@wykids.org
Jessica Garcia
Jessica Garcia

Jessica began working at the Action Alliance in May, 2003. Jessica handles Biennium Training Summaries and administers the Early Child Clearinghouse for the Wyoming STARS Program.

STARS Evaluation Assistant
Rose Martin rmartin@wykids.org
Rose Martin
Rose Martin

Rose began working at the Action Alliance in April, 2004. Rose processes training evaluations, awards training hours, and answers child care providers' questions.

Career Development Assistant
Judy Amberson jamberson@wykids.org
Judy Amberson
Judy Amberson

Judy helps administrate the Career Development, CDA and Apprenticeship Programs.